Administrator

Suzanne Simmerman

Suzanne.Simmerman@owencounty.in.gov


Building Inspector

Rick Smeltzer

Rick.Smeltzer@owencounty.in.gov

 

812-829-5017

60 S. main St.
Spencer, IN 47460​

 

The Building department is now combined with GIS/Mapping for better service . All in one Office.


Each permit may have specific and/or individual issues; therefore ALL permits must be obtained in the Building Department Office located at 60 S. Main St, Spencer IN 47460.To help assure building safety, the Building Department works with local residents, builders, and developers to be sure residential and commercial building in the Owen County  meets County  building codes.

 

The Department’s duties include:

  • Issuing building permits for commercial and residential building.

  • Conducting building plan checks and inspections.

  • Assisting the public with building concerns, and code enforcement issues.

 

Forms Available On-Line: Click Here

 

 
 
Planning and Zoning Members

VACANT

 

Donna McIntyre
C: 317-410-0465    H: 812-828-7376
DonnaMcIntyre1956@gmail.com

 

Robin Cooper
812-829-7680
Cooperrl2001@gmail.com

 

VACANT

 

VACANT

 

Surveyor


Bill Pursell

W: 812 829-2487

bpursell@homefinder.org
1578 Freeman Rd.
Spencer, IN 47460

 

County Council Appointment
 

Drew Woodall

812-821-8097

Andrew.woodall@owencounty.in.gov
7294 Smith Rd
Gosport, IN 47433

 

Agricultural Extension Agent


Robert Bruner

(812) 829-5020

rfbruner@purdue.edu
Owen County Extension Office
180 S Washington St.

Spencer, IN 47460

                                                            

County Commissioner Appointment
 

Jeff Brothers
H: 812-219-6942
Jeff.Brothers@owencounty.in.gov

 

 

 
Board of Zoning Appeals

County Council Appointment
 

Robert White
812-219-3572
RWhite47460@gmail.com

 

Planning Commission Appointment


VACANT

VACANT

 

Commissioner Appointment
 

VACANT

Citizen
Daniel Melton
C: 812-821-3063
Daniel.Melton85@icloud.com

Citizen

Sandy Wood
C:317-797-1492
SandraWood58@icloud.com

Courthouse Address
60 S. Main St
Spencer, IN 47460

Hours
Monday—Friday: 8:00AM–4:00PM
Saturday – Sunday & Legal Holidays: CLOSED

© 2020 by ForthPhaze Technology.