top of page

Election Board & Voter Registration (812) 829-5028

Clerk of Court (812) 829-5015

The County Election Board is managed through the Owen County Clerk’s Office, and it consists of a 3-member Board:  Currently serving on this board are Diane Stutsman, Tony Voelker (R) and Linda Roy (D).

The County Election Board oversees all aspects of County Elections. Including all the fiscal aspects such as paying all workers, rental and meals for Election Day. Providing and scheduling all absentee voting and mailing of absentee ballots.  Another challenge for the Election Board is making sure that all the polls are fully manned on Election Day.  Anyone interested in working on Election Days please contact Mike Weaver or your County Political Party.

Town Elections are administered through the 2 local Towns.
Presidential Elections are administered through the County Election Board
Voter Registration maintains a current data base of all registered voters in the County. 

Please make sure your address and name are current.

Click the Links below for further information:





Vote Center Locations

Faith Baptist Church (Jackson Twp)

11612 State Hwy 243 Cloverdale, IN 46120                                                                 Map

Millgrove United Methodist Church (Taylor Twp)

11151 Millgrove Rd Quincy, IN 47456                                                                            Map

Lighthouse Fellowship Church (Wayne Twp)

5392 State Hwy 67 Gosport, IN 47433                                                                           Map

Clay Twp Fire Department (Clay Twp)

5663 State Hwy 43 Spencer, IN 47460                                                                          Map

Freedom Community Center (Franklin Twp)

5552 Freedom Arney Rd Freedom, IN 47431                                                               Map

Jefferson Baptist Church (Jefferson Twp)

4019 Main St Coal City, IN 47427                                                                                   Map

Garrard Chapel Church (Morgan Twp)

7410 W State Rd 46 Bowling Green, IN 47833                                                             Map

Spencer Nazarene Church (Washington Twp)

126 E Market St. Spencer, IN 47460                                                                             Map

bottom of page